Just a Bit About Me- For the Curious

A place to celebrate the publication of our own roswellianprincess16, AKA Isabelle Santiago!

Moderators: roswellianprincess16, Forum Moderators

roswellianprincess16
Addicted Roswellian

Just a Bit About Me- For the Curious

Post by roswellianprincess16 »

Hey guys!!

For those of you wondering who this girl is who has suddenly taken over an entire forum here on RF, let me help you out.

My name is Isabelle (known to most of you as Selena). I've been writing Roswell fan fiction since late 2001. My earliest (and most embarrassing) stuff can still be found on the Desert Dwellers archive. Which from what I understand is now being moved to Majiks! Yay for keeping it alive.

I had the privilege of having one of my stories on Crashdown.com, which at the time (from what I knew) was the be all and end all of fanfic. That's where I read. That's where I lived. At the time, it was seriously active. Then, one day, I stumbled onto a forum I'd never seen before. Roswell Fanatics. That's when everything changed for me.

I joined RF in early 2002. I somehow mustered up the courage to post fanfic here, among some really great writers, people who I admire, respect, and some I've grown to love as dear friends.

I've written 23 fanfics, (my goodness, that's insane) give or take a few, I assume. Here is my page, if you're curious. Some are one parters. Some are a tad longer. As the years went on, you can actually see my brain working harder, my muse getting more excited. The stories got more complicated, more intricate, until finally, I came up with the story I'm most proud of, to date: Awakening . The writing, even by my own rapidly changing and growing standards leaves much to be desired. But I feel the consistency prepared me for writing full on, complex storylines with several plot twists and arches.