The Beatles

Share stuff not relating to Roswell here (that means TV, movies, books, other forms of entertainment, school, work...everything)

Moderators: singerchic4, Forum Moderators

Zanssoulmate08
Addicted Roswellian
Location: In my happy place, entertaining myself with shiny objects.

The Beatles

Post by Zanssoulmate08 »

I just started learning about the Beatles in my History of Rock class, and was wondering if anyone else loves them as much as I'm starting to. I especially love how they srewed with everyone's heads during the whole "Paul is Dead" thing, and I personally believe that John Lennon kicks ass! :D

-Sarah

Once upon a time in a faraway kingdom,
Man made up a story, said that I should believe him.
Go and tell your white knight that he’s handsome in hindsight,
But I don’t want the next best thing.
So I sing, I hold my head down, and I break these walls ’round me.
Can’t take no more of your fairytale love.
pLANETv33n3ss
Enthusiastic Roswellian

Post by pLANETv33n3ss »

the beatles are lyk extended family.. i'm only 16 but my dads been playing their cds (Repeatedly) for as long as i can remember.... but im not tired of them yet, they're classics of course
and john lennon and i share the same birthday (well according to wikipedia haha)! 9th of october! :lol:
Lillie
Addicted Roswellian

Re: The Beatles

Post by Lillie »

Zanssoulmate08 wrote:I just started learning about the Beatles in my History of Rock class, and was wondering if anyone else loves them as much as I'm starting to. I especially love how they srewed with everyone's heads during the whole "Paul is Dead" thing, and I personally believe that John Lennon kicks ass! :D

-Sarah
I'm curious about what other music that you have discussed in your class. Sounds like an interesting class. And is that a high school class, college class, etc?
Zanssoulmate08
Addicted Roswellian
Location: In my happy place, entertaining myself with shiny objects.

Post by Zanssoulmate08 »