New Twitter Challenge on April 29, 2016 at 6 PM EST

Found a great site or want to just link to yours? Well do that here...

Moderators: AvengingAngelIQ, Forum Moderators

User avatar
debbyin
Enthusiastic Roswellian
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 4:28 pm
Location: USA

New Twitter Challenge on April 29, 2016 at 6 PM EST

Postby debbyin » Tue Apr 26, 2016 5:32 pm

New Twitter Challenge on April 29, 2016 at 6 PM EST

On your mark… get set: The girls from the Bring Roswell Back group just announced the second Twitter Mission, which will take place on April 29th, 2016 at 6 PM EST. While the first Twitter challenge on April 15th did very well, the goal to create a trending topic was not reached. Even though we could truely see the dedication of all the fans who joined the fun!

Old a new fans, who discovered our favorite tv show recently tweeted the #RoswellBack hashtag along with great messages to the creator of the show and its former cast… and the cast reacted!

Thanks a lot to all the fans for their dedication and here’s a special shout out to Deborah for translating the tweet into 104 languages and Kimmie for getting many cast members to respond!

William Sadler is totally in for a reboot of the show. He replied “I am. Miss those guys.” Brendan and Majandra reacted on Kimmie’s tweets. They marked them with a Like. Emilie de Ravin, new mom and Belle on ABC’s “Once Upon A Time”, supported the Roswell fans with a tweet, as well stating “Sure! Why not?!“.

Nick Wechsler is going to be in Paris this June for a “Revenge” Fan Convention, when asked if he would come again for a “Roswell” con he answered “I absolutely would.” He didn’t react to the Roswell Revive question yet for the #RoswellBack campaign, but he liked a couple of tweets.

This his next Twitter Mission is a 24 hour campaign to ensure that it is convenient on a Global time table and nobody will feel left out or dragging behind with their tweets after the campaign ends.

Tweeting starts at April 29th, 2016 at 6 PM Estern Standard Time EST. Please make sure to check the table below and send your first tweets at your local time:

Twitter Mission Start Date April 29th 2016 – THIS FRIDAY!

CITY TIME ZONE DATE TIME

Honolulu -- HST UTC-10 -- Friday April 29 -- 12:00 PM (noon)
San Francisco -- PDT UTC-7 -- Friday April 29 -- 3:00 PM
Denver -- MDT UTC-6 -- Friday April 29 -- 4:00 PM
Chicago -- CDT UTC-5 -- Friday April 29 -- 5:00 PM
New York -- EDT UTC-4 -- Friday April 29 -- 6:00 PM
Rio de Janeiro -- BRT UTC-3 -- Friday April 29 -- 7:00 PM
London -- BST UTC+1 -- Friday April 29 -- 11:00 PM
Berlin/Vienna -- CEST UTC+2 -- Saturday April 30 -- 12:00 AM (Midnight)
Mumbai -- IST UTC+5.5 -- Saturday April 30 -- 3:30 AM
Singapore -- SGT UTC+8 -- Saturday April 30 -- 6:00 AM
Tokyo -- JST UTC+9 -- Saturday April 30 -- 7:00 AM
Sydney -- AEST UTC+1-- Saturday April 30 -- 8:00 AM
Auckland -- NZST UTC+12 -- Saturday April 30 -- 10:00 AM

Please check our local time via http://www.timeanddate.com!

Make sure to use a programm like TweetDeck, Buffer or similar services in order to schedule your tweets, if you live in a time zone that doesn’t fit for live tweeting.

You have two missions this time for this Campaign:
Remember to say in the Tweet “WE WANT #ROSWELLBACK! @Netflix & @JasonKatims” Also go to the twitter account of @roswellback to retweet their tweet as well. Retweets add more bank into making a hashtag go VIRAL and this time we want #RoswellBack TO TREND!

In the meantime, please help Nomi and ZALIMA’DEB to spread the word about the upcoming campaign.

See the video below to see maybe if you made the cut, read some of the tweets from the cast and get the word out!

New Twitter Challenge on April 29, 2016 at 6 PM EST


See the video below to see maybe if you made the cut, read some of the tweets from the cast and get the word out!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=73G5DtceDeI
Image



"Well, clearly being tall, dark, and intergalactic is still a draw for the ladies." - Kyle
(Second Chances - femmenerd)

Return to “Shameless Plugging”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest