English thread 2

The place for non-Americans to talk about the show and everything else.

Moderators: Island Breeze, Forum Moderators

Favourite Reality Show?

Dancing on Ice
20%
Strictly Come Dancing
20%
Big Brother
28%
Im a Celebrity, Get me out of here
16%
Fame Academy
No votes
X Factor
16%

Total votes: 25

madroswellfan
Roswell Fanatic
Location: In a remote University doing Maths....I'm not called Mad for nothing!

English thread 2

Post by madroswellfan »

New English thread!
:)
Thought I'd start this with a poll....
Favourite Reality show?
rie482
Addicted Roswellian

Post by rie482 »

Mine has to be Big Brother. I know the main 'group' of people who seem to watch BB are chavs and I'd like to point out I am not :P I am a A-Level psychology student so I find it interesting to see people crack under the pressure of knowing millions of people are watching constantly and being confined with people who they really do not like. Mind you I haven't really watched the celeb one this year because I hate Pete and George. They are just bullies - bullying young people just because of their age and because they are bored.

I don't really watch the others. I watched X factor... I admit to that one. I didn't think shane should have won because all he will get given now is crappy poppy numbers and will only do one song like the rest of the X factor lot have. The only popstar that has ever really gained from these 'contests' is Will Young and only because it was a brand new concept. Now it isn't so much and the winners of these contests have their fifteen minutes of fame then disappear into the background when the losers take the limelight.

I wish I could get myself into Dancing on Ice. But I doubt I will ever really get myself into it.